Most of the TFE

The Foreign Firm Slip (TFE) is a system intended to simplify the social formalities pertaining to the hiring of employees by companies that do not have an establishment in France.

To be an employer in France, these companies must be registered with the Urssaf Alsace and their employees must depend on the general Social Security plan, regardless of their nationality and their place of residence.

In order comply with the legislation, the employer must establish a Declaration prior to hiring (DPAE) and an employment contract. The employer must also provide his employee with a pay slip and pay the contributions to the social protection bodies.

The enrolment and declaration formalities for the TFE are carried out exclusively via Internet.

In order to guarantee their employees' rights to services, employers must contact, in parallel to their enrolment request for the TFE, the various social bodies that they depend on according to the national collective agreement that applies to their company in France:

  • health department in the workplace,
  • where applicable, the paid holiday fund for the construction sector in the Paris area (CCPBRP), or an interprofessional paid holiday fund for the transportation sector.

This step, which consists in filling out a registration dossier (with no registration fees, or extra cost in terms of contributions) is required for the proper management of the dossier of the company and of its employees.

The TFE is an optional system intended for companies that do not have an establishment in France.
However, companies that do use the TFE must use this service offering exclusively to declare all of its employees employed in France.

The TFE allows companies to manage all the wage earners, what ever ther work contract is (permanent contract - CDI, fixed-term contract - CDD).

The TFE can be used for an employee that is already present in the company or for any new hirings.

  • a single document to take care of all the formalities pertaining to the hire: Declaration prior to hiring (DPAE) and employment contract;
  • a single declaration for the social protection bodies that handle the collective and mandatory plans:
    • Urssaf (social contributions and other social taxes, unemployment insurance scheme),
    • Humanis International group for complementary retirement,
    • supplemental retirement fund,
    • provident fund body,
    • paid holiday fund for the construction sector in the Paris area CCPBRP for the paid holiday fund for the construction and public works (BTP) sectors,
    • interprofessional paid holiday fund in particular for the transportation sector;
  • a single payment with the Urssaf Alsace for the mandatory social protection contributions owed to these bodies.

From employer's declaration, TFE center will

  • etablish formalities and declaration for which DSN substitutes. In this frame, new formalities will be generated : employer's unemployment certificate, work stoppage for illness declaration...
  • manage withholding income tax at source as of entry into force of the reform
  • calculate due contributions and make available a social contributions* countdown in employers space/rubrik edition. As of working period of January 2019, calculation of tax amount due by concerned employees according to rates provided by tax office will also be made.

TFE Centre mentions also on contributions countdown, the contributions amount to be paid to third bodies the optional contributions which are not recovered by disposal (optional complementary pension, optional forsight …)

The Foreign Firm national centre also establishes:

  • the pay slip;
  • the monthly and annual summary statements in order to facilitate the posting of accounting entries;
  • the annual social returns for the employees declared within the framework of the TFE;
  • the tax certificate for the employees, etc.

There are certain employees who cannot be managed in the TFE. These are employees whose contributions are calculated via reduced rates (artists, intermittent entertainment workers, journalists, etc.), intermittent entertainment workers who depend on the Guso or multi-card salespeople or canvassers.

Besides more taxes and contributions are beeing recovered directly by other organisations. Are concerned apprenticeship tax, contribution to professional training, payroll tax, financing of the Occupational Health Service, financing of the parity system, contributions for complementary pension fund or complementary pension which are not taxed by law or national collective agreement.

As soon as your email address is validated, your enrolment is taken into account by the Foreign Firm national centre for registering and validating it.

As soon as you receive the acknowledgement of receipt of enrolment, you can declare your employees using your Siret no. and the password that you chose.

In order to guarantee your employees' rights to services, you must contact, in parallel to your enrolment request for the TFE, the various social bodies that you depend on (according to the national collective agreement that applies to your company in France) in order to complete a registration dossier (there are no registration fees or extra cost in terms of contributions). This step is indispensable for the proper management of your dossier.

<button id="le-contrat" class="btn" data-target="#le-contrat-contenu" aria-controls="le-contrat-contenu" data-toggle="collapse" aria-expanded="false" aria-label="Toggle the topic : "Employee identification" voucher">"Employee identification" voucher

This voucher allows you to take care of all the formalities pertaining to hiring at one time: it serves as an employment contract and unique declaration of employment.

It must be entered on www.tfe.urssaf.fr before hiring. In the event the same employee is hired successively, a new voucher must be established for each contract.

If you use the TFE for an employee that is already present in the company, you must also fill out this voucher.

This voucher allows you to declare the elements that are needed to calculate the contributions (elements concerning compensation, number of hours, period of employment, etc.). This must be entered on www.tfe.urssaf.fr.

The Foreign Firm national centre:

  • calculates the contributions owed for you;
  • put at your disposal the pay slip in your space "Employer";
  • sends you a contribution breakdown once a month and a monthly summary statement.

The elements entered on www.tfe.urssaf.fr for the contribution calculations allow you to print the pay slip the very next day. A copy must be given to the employee.

The social contributions intended to finance the collective plans with mandatory enrolment (Social security, unemployment insurance, complementary retirement and, where applicable, supplemental retirement, provident fund, health care or paid holiday fund) are collected by the Urssaf Alsace.

Each month, the Foreign Firm national centre sends you a breakdown showing the amount of contributions owed.

This breakdown is made available on the site on the first day of the month following the month when the social voucher was entered.

Two payment methods are available:

  • the simplest is via automatic bank debit for companies that have a bank account in France . The debit takes place in your account on the 15th of the month following the sending of the contribution breakdown;
  • via international bank transfer to be done at the beginning of the month following the reception of the breakdown of your contributions, to the order of the Urssaf Alsace.

You must settle directly with each body involved the contributions intended to finance continued vocational training, the health department in the workplace as well as the individual or optional plans for social protection, the apprenticeship tax and where applicable, the contribution to the development fund for the professional insertion of the handicapped.

As for contributions owed to optional provident fund or retirement bodies, the total amount is mentioned on the contribution breakdown and the details are provided on the monthly summary statement that is sent to you at the same time as this contribution breakdown.

The Foreign Firm national centre establishes:

  • for you, an annual summary statement showing the elements concerning compensation, as well as the details on the contributions due the previous year, sorted by type, in order to facilitate end-of-year posting of accounting entries;
  • for your employee, a tax certificate. This document provides your employee with the total amount of wages collected for the previous year within the framework of the TFE.

L'essentiel du TFE

Le Titre firmes étrangères (TFE) est un dispositif du réseau des Urssaf destiné à simplifier les formalités sociales liées à l'emploi de salariés par des entreprises sans établissement en France. Cette offre de service gratuite est gérée par le centre national Titre firmes étrangères.

Pour employer en France, ces entreprises doivent être immatriculées auprès de l’Urssaf Alsace et leurs salariés doivent relever du régime général de la Sécurité sociale, quel que soient leur nationalité et leur lieu de résidence.

Pour respecter la législation, l’employeur doit établir une déclaration préalable à l’embauche (DPAE) et un contrat de travail. Il doit également remettre un bulletin de paie à son salarié et payer des cotisations et contributions auprès des organismes de protection sociale.

Les formalités d’adhésion et de déclarations au TFE s’effectuent uniquement par internet.

Afin de garantir les droits à prestations de leurs salariés, les employeurs doivent obligatoirement contacter, en parallèle de la demande d’adhésion au TFE, les différents organismes sociaux dont ils dépendent en fonction de la convention collective nationale applicable à leur entreprise en France :

  • service de santé au travail ;
  • le cas échéant, la caisse de congés payés du bâtiment de la région parisienne (CCPBRP), ou une caisse interprofessionnelle de congés payés du transport.

Cette démarche, qui consiste à remplir un dossier d’immatriculation (sans frais d’inscription, ni surcoût de cotisations) est nécessaire pour la bonne gestion du dossier de l’entreprise et de ses salariés.

Le TFE est un dispositif facultatif qui s’adresse aux entreprises, sans établissement en France.

Toutefois, l’entreprise qui utilise le TFE doit déclarer exclusivement par cette offre de services l’ensemble de ses salariés employés en France.

Le TFE permet aux entreprises, de gérer l’ensemble de leurs salariés, quel que soit leur contrat de travail (contrat à durée indéterminé - CDI, contrat à durée déterminée – CDD…).

Le TFE peut être utilisé pour un salarié déjà présent dans l'entreprise ou pour toute nouvelle embauche.

  • un seul document pour accomplir les formalités liées à l'embauche : déclaration préalable à l'embauche (DPAE) et contrat de travail ;
  • une seule déclaration pour les organismes de protection sociale gérant des régimes collectifs et obligatoires :
    • Urssaf (cotisations et contributions sociales et assurance chômage),
    • Humanis International pour la caisse de retraite complémentaire,
    • caisse de retraite supplémentaire,
    • organisme de prévoyance,
    • caisse de congés payés du bâtiment de la région parisienne CCPBRP pour la caisse de congés payés des secteurs du bâtiment et des travaux publics (BTP),
    • caisse interprofessionnelle de congés-payés, notamment pour le secteur du transport ;
  • un seul règlement pour les cotisations de protection sociale obligatoire dues à ces organismes auprès de l’Urssaf Alsace.

A partir de la déclaration de l'employeur, le centre national Titre firmes étrangères :

  • établit les formalités et déclarations auxquelles la Déclaration sociale nominative (DSN) se substitue. Dans ce cadre, de nouvelles formalités seront gérées ultérieurement : déclaration arrêt de travail pour maladie (janvier 2020), attestation employeur Pôle emploi ...
  • gére le prélèvement à la source de l’impôt sur le revenu à compter de la mise en place de la réforme
  • calcule les cotisations et contributions dues, ainsi que le montant de l'impôt sur le revenu qui sera prélevé à la source pour les salariés concernés en appliquant le taux transmis par l'administration fiscale.

Il met à disposition un décompte de cotisations sociales dans l’Espace employeur/rubrique Éditions. Il mentionne également sur le décompte de cotisations, le montant des cotisations dues à des organismes tiers dans le cas de cotisations facultatives non recouvrées dans le dispositif (retraite facultative, prévoyance facultative…).

Le centre national TFE établit également :

  • le bulletin de paie ;
  • les états récapitulatifs mensuels et annuels pour faciliter le passage des écritures comptables ;
  • les déclarations sociales annuelles pour les salariés déclarés dans le cadre du TFE ;
  • l'attestation fiscale pour les salariés…

Certains salariés ne peuvent pas être gérés dans le TFE. Il s’agit de salariés dont les cotisations sont calculées sur des taux réduits (artistes, intermittents du spectacle, journalistes...), des intermittents du spectacle dépendant du Guso ou encore des VRP multi-cartes, vendeurs à domicile ou des travailleurs à domicile.

Par ailleurs des taxes et cotisations sont recouvrées directement par d’autres organismes. Sont concernés la taxe d’apprentissage, la contribution à la formation professionnelle, la taxe sur les salaires, le financement du service de santé au travail, le financement du paritarisme, les cotisations relatives aux régimes de prévoyance complémentaire et de retraite supplémentaire non imposés par la loi ou la convention collective nationale.

Dès la validation de votre adresse e-mail, votre adhésion est prise en compte par le centre national TFE pour l’enregistrer et la valider.

Dès réception de l’accusé de réception d'adhésion, vous pouvez déclarer vos salariés à l’aide de votre n° Siret et du mot de passe que vous avez choisi.

Afin de garantir les droits à prestations de vos salariés, vous devez obligatoirement contacter, en parallèle de votre demande d’adhésion au TFE, les différents organismes sociaux dont vous dépendez (en fonction de la convention collective nationale applicable à votre entreprise en France) pour remplir un dossier d’immatriculation (sans frais d’inscription, ni surcoût de cotisations). Cette démarche est indispensable pour la bonne gestion de votre dossier.

Ce formulaire en ligne vous permet d'accomplir en une seule fois les formalités liées à l'embauche : il sert de contrat de travail et de déclaration préalable à l'embauche.

Il doit être saisi sur www.tfe.urssaf.fr avant l'embauche. En cas d'embauches successives d'un même salarié, un nouveau volet doit être établi pour chaque contrat.

Si vous utilisez le TFE pour un salarié déjà présent dans l'entreprise, vous devez également compléter ce volet.

Ce volet vous permet de déclarer les éléments nécessaires au calcul des cotisations (éléments de rémunération, nombre d'heures, période d'emploi...). Il doit être saisi sur www.tfe.urssaf.fr.

Le centre national TFE :

  • calcule à votre place les cotisations dues ;
  • met à disposition les bulletins de paie dans votre espace "Employeur" ;
  • vous transmet un décompte de cotisations une fois par mois et un état récapitulatif mensuel.

Les éléments saisis sur www.tfe.urssaf.fr pour le calcul des cotisations vous permettent d’imprimer dès le lendemain le bulletin de paie. Un exemplaire doit être remis au salarié.

Les cotisations et contributions sociales destinées à financer des régimes collectifs à adhésion obligatoire (Sécurité sociale, assurance chômage, retraite complémentaire et, le cas échéant, retraite supplémentaire, prévoyance, soins santé ou caisse de congés payés) sont recouvrées par l’Urssaf Alsace.

Chaque mois le centre national TFE vous transmet un décompte faisant apparaître le montant des cotisations et contributions dues. À compter de la période d'emploi de janvier 2019, le montant de l'impôt sur le revenu qui sera prélevé à la source apparaîtra également si vos salariés sont concernés.

Ce décompte est mis à disposition sur le site le premier jour du mois suivant celui de la saisie du volet social.

Deux modalités de paiement vous sont proposées :

  • la plus simple, par prélèvement automatique pour les entreprises ayant un compte bancaire en France. Le prélèvement intervient sur votre compte le 15 du mois suivant l'envoi du décompte de cotisations ;
  • par virement international à l’ordre de l’Urssaf Alsace, à effectuer en début de mois suivant la réception du décompte de cotisations.

Vous devez acquitter directement auprès de chaque organisme concerné les contributions destinées au financement de la formation professionnelle, au service de santé au travail ainsi qu'aux régimes facultatifs ou individuels de protection sociale, à la taxe d'apprentissage et le cas échéant, à la participation au fonds de développement pour l'insertion professionnelle des handicapés.

Concernant les cotisations dues aux organismes de retraite ou de prévoyance facultative, le montant global vous est précisé sur le décompte de cotisations et le détail est indiqué sur l’état récapitulatif mensuel qui vous est transmis en même temps que ce décompte de cotisations.

Le centre national TFE établit :

  • pour votre compte, un état récapitulatif annuel précisant les éléments de rémunération, ainsi que le détail des cotisations dues au cours de l’année précédente, classées par nature, afin de faciliter le passage de vos écritures comptables de fin d’année ;
  • pour votre salarié, une attestation fiscale. Ce document permet à votre salarié de connaître le montant global des salaires perçus au titre de l’année précédente dans le cadre du TFE.